image
Loading Events

« All Events

Movies in Parks 2021

5 February -6:30 pm - 27 March -8:00 pm

Feel like a FREE movie under the stars?

The 19th series of Movies in Parks returns this summer with a smaller, budget conscious showing.

Fourteen movies will screen in Auckland Council parks from February to March 2021 – so bring friends and whānau for another magical season.

From recent releases to old favourites, we’re putting on a movie night for the whole neighbourhood.

Events kick off with family activities. Movie viewing starts 10 minutes after sunset, times shown are approximate only. Most films have closed captions.

Times shown below are film screening start times.

Please visit moviesinparks.co.nz for more details on the films and pre-film entertainment.

Date and film start time
Film name Location
Fri 5 Feb, 8.45pm Frozen 2 (PG) Monte Cecilia Park, Hillsborough
Fri 12 Feb, 8.30pm Footloose (PG) Barry Curtis Park, Flat Bush
Sat 13 Feb, 8.30pm The Princess Bride (PG) Windmill Park, Epsom
Fri 19 Feb, 8.25pm Jumanji: The Next Level (PG) Glover Park, St Heliers
Sat 20 Feb, 8.25pm Take Home Pay (M) Māngere Centre Park, Māngere
Fri 26 Feb, 8.15pm Trolls World Tour (G) Harvey Wright Sportsfield, Birkenhead
Sat 27 Feb, 8.15pm Dumbo (PG) Central Park, Papakura
Fri 05 Mar, 8.05pm Poi E (G) Coyle Park, Point Chevalier
Sat 06 Mar, 8.05pm Trolls World Tour (G) Keith Park, Weymouth
Fri 12 Mar, 8pm Mosley (PG) Henderson Park, Henderson
Sat 13 Mar, 8pm Dumbo (PG) Murphy Park, Ōtahuhu
Sat 20 Mar, 7.50pm Captain Marvel (M) Manukau Sports Bowl, Manukau
Fri 26 Mar, 7.50pm Frozen 2 (PG) Lloyd Elsmore Park, Pakuranga
Sat 27 Mar, 7.50pm Jumanji: The Next Level (PG) Ambury Regional Park, Māngere Bridge

Details

Start:
5 February -6:30 pm
End:
27 March -8:00 pm
Website:
www.moviesinparks.co.nz